Where names come from

An inspirational friend, colleague and mentor (@whatedsaid) – who you can visit at http://whatedsaid.wordpress.com – has been nagging me to start a blog. For three years, she has invited me to write “guest” posts on her blog and this year, the nagging began. When she thought I wasn’t responding to her messages, she took to calling me “Jeans”. I think she was checking I was reading her mails – would I respond first to the name or the link to the site to create my own blog?

Well, I finally succumbed, seeing that she was no longer publishing my posts. She has plenty great ones of her own at the moment! It happened one Sunday afternoon, between school work, cooking for the next night, giving my son a snack and cleaning the floor. When I agreed that I was ready – she texted, “Send the link”. So, without much thinking time, I began to create a blog. I knew it needed to be called “Jean’s” something or other , but the names I wanted were already chosen.

So – here we go … The one I settled on was “THESPACEOFJEANS”.
It’s a sounding board, a chance to weave threads that hopefully connect to many others. Threads that will grow strength in shared opinions, evaluations, discussions and thoughts.

Welcome to my space!

About Jina Belnick

I am a full time learner - tumbling head first into education and joining my learners on the amazing adventures that we encounter daily at our PYP school in Melbourne, Australia.I am currently working in learning support, feeling the waters and seeing how teachers and learners are best supported, I am a listener and a leader, an inquirer and a follower. I'm loving the ride!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where names come from

  1. jocblumgart says:

    Jean, I’m looking forward to to being part of your thinking. Great plunge you’ve taken 😄.

    Like

Leave a Reply

