The value of “bouncing”.

I’ve been feeling a bit “ick” in my skin lately.

And I’m solely to blame.

I’m questioning my every move.

What’s the value of home learning ?
How do I develop relationships with my students ?
How “should” my classroom run?
Who should be making decisions? …
I think you get the idea.

I needed to bounce my thoughts around. I needed to hear myself articulate what was in my head. But I needed someone to listen.

So, I told Edna that I didn’t need answers. I needed her to listen.

And she did. She guided me. I talked. A lot. She listened. A lot.

I still don’t have (some) answers. But my thoughts had a “bouncing board”.

Her thoughts bounced back a little later. They arrived in an email entitled “One of these?”. It simply had this link.

Who do you have to bounce ideas around with ?

Who doesn’t provide you with the answers ?

About Jina Belnick

I am a full time learner - tumbling head first into education and joining my learners on the amazing adventures that we encounter daily at our PYP school in Melbourne, Australia.I am currently working in learning support, feeling the waters and seeing how teachers and learners are best supported, I am a listener and a leader, an inquirer and a follower. I'm loving the ride!
This entry was posted in Jina, Thinking and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The value of “bouncing”.

  1. lsacker says:

    This was a beautiful post. I saw you were back posting and found myself moved and inspired by the level of understanding that you experienced. thanks for sharing and yes having someone who listens and understands is to be cherished.

    Like

  2. jbelnick says:

    Thank you Layla. How blessed we are to be part of such a supportive team. Something not to be taken for granted. Every piece of our puzzle compliments and enhances the next. It’s an honour to have a place in this jigsaw.

    Like

Leave a Reply

