The Big Dream

What happens when one allows one self to enter a journey … One of self-discovery, “big dreams” ? A place for which there is no frame of reference. No conceptualisation of  where one is headed; of what awaits …

Sometimes the journey is metaphorical. Sometimes spiritual. And yes, sometimes, the journey takes you to real places. Places that you might (or might not) have seen on a map; heard others whisper about or have seen on news reports.

I, somewhat reluctantly, somewhat expectantly, somewhat wearily , somewhat  terrified and somewhat exuberantly put myself out there. I allowed myself to dream. To put myself in a position of allowing someone else to make a final decision for me and to physically take myself where I have never been before… On a plane, alone (no hand to squeeze on take off and landing) and certainly no idea of what awaited on the other side.

What a blessing it is to be in a place of confusion. To have my mind, body and soul “boggled”. To be a part of a cohort of people who love learning, love rocking the boat and love the idea of empowering children as much as I do.

What a blessing to sit at the end of a session, the end of a workshop, the end of night and share. Share hopes, experiences, ideas, practice and “the big dream”.

My wish, right now, is to keep the dream alive. To savour every second. To live and flow with the rush of ideas. How blessed I am to be able to share this. The big dream.

Learning@dream

About Jina Belnick

I am a full time learner - tumbling head first into education and joining my learners on the amazing adventures that we encounter daily at our PYP school in Melbourne, Australia.I am currently working in learning support, feeling the waters and seeing how teachers and learners are best supported, I am a listener and a leader, an inquirer and a follower. I'm loving the ride!
This entry was posted in Jina, Thinking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

