A blogging alliance

My colleague, mentor and friend shared the idea of a blogging alliance recently, showing me this post about how her alliance began in 2010. I guess what she was politely saying was that it’s time for my humble blog to spread its wings a little.

I did the readings and came up with some questions for if, how and why an alliance should be formed.

  • How can participants improve their blogs by doing this?
  • What will draw us together?
  • How will our readers benefit?

I don’t have all the answers, only a few thoughts.

How could the Alliance work and what would we be doing?

  1. Comment on each other’s blogs – this will stimulate great conversations – not only between the group, but it will extend the thoughts and ideas for readers.
  2. Link to one another to enhance the content of our posts.
  3. Tweet about posts – to spread the word.
  4. Have guests posts – a way to grow profile with each other’s readers.
  5. Develop greater networks – expand and deepen one another’s networks through introductions when appropriate.
9aqery57-1201012

Maybe we can go from this … 

 

30115

…to this! And then grow even more!

If you are interested in forming this blogging alliance with me, please complete this short form.

About Jina Belnick

I am a full time learner - tumbling head first into education and joining my learners on the amazing adventures that we encounter daily at our PYP school in Melbourne, Australia.I am currently working in learning support, feeling the waters and seeing how teachers and learners are best supported, I am a listener and a leader, an inquirer and a follower. I'm loving the ride!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A blogging alliance

  1. whatedsaid says:

    Hope this hooks in all the people I have bullied and nagged about blogging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. aarondavis1 says:

    I have never heard of a blogging alliance. Sounds interesting. I feel that over time you develop a natural alliance, the little village that you belong to out of chance? Luck? Fate? Might pass, but glad to add you to my feed.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Creating and consuming … | thespaceofjeans

Leave a Reply

